The Achromatics: Earth, Wind & Fire meets Enrique Iglesias. The Supremes meet Carlos Santana.

What happens when you combine a powerful female horn section, Motown-style vocals, a Latin-influenced rhythm section and a Top-40-calibre stage show? The Achromatics: Music to be appreciated by the mind and body. The Achromatics are a nine-person superband creating a new sensation in pop music. Their love of soulful melody, Latin rhythm, and ferocious showmanship make them stand out in the GTA*. They have been dazzling audiences since they headlined the Mississauga Ribfest in 2016. The Achromatics transmit sound and experience without distinguishing between genres. A truly Canadian band, it’s their mission to create good music that is accessible to everyone.

The Achromatics, in our pre-CD-release-party, bring the grooves to 3030 to heat up the Junction with our unique brand of infectious Latin-soul! Kick off your weekend right with a full night of good food and better moves, and be the first to know about the hot new band that's taking over the festival scene this summer.

 The Accolades were founded by Oscar Peterson Award winning guitarist Michael Shanahan and drummer Mark Athanasiadis, (in their first year of York University) under the name Shanahan and the Shananagans. The Accolades have built from being a blues rock band to becoming a highly potential Jazz funk fusion collective of up and coming players all across Ontario, and Toronto's University and college Jazz programs. With drummer, Mark Athanasiadis and bassist, Sandy Murphy the group evolved from being a trio, to becoming a four-piece band when singer Thomas Thurley joined the group in September of 2015. For that year the band focused on writing new material, and worked on their selftitled EP that was released in July of 2016. Since then the band has gone on to play and build a name for themselves around the local Toronto music scene. The Accolades feature a wide variety of players from UofT, York, and Humber music programs including, Stefan Haynes, Ben McCarroll-Butler, Vonne Aguda (FOMA), Nick Marshall (Hogtown Sound, ART the Band), Andrew Gormley, Austin Jones (funny funk), and Kaelin Murphy (FOMA). The Accolades will be releasing new material in the upcoming months, including videos, music, and merchandise that will be seen and heard around the city. The Accolades are all dedicated musicians who are extremely passionate about their music and want to bring a new definition to Jazz Rock Funk Fusion.